2019 Official Selections / Category Finalists Announced!

The EDU Film Festival is proud to announce the Official Selections for the 2019 EDU Film Festival. Please go to the '19 Screenings page to see this year's screeners.

While there, you will see that we also released this year's finalists for category awards and Best-in-Fest honors. Congratulations to: Anna Macleod, Arne Christiansen, Cal Thiesing, John Landry, Kamau Kokayi-Taylor, Lily Holker, Lucy Bowman, Martaize Smith, Mikaila Prosper, Thaddeus Varness, Tommy Leach, and William Blackwell Kinney for their nominations.

Congratulations to all of the filmmakers selected by our panel of professionals. As is always the case, the competition was stiff and the decisions were difficult.

We are excited to see all of our filmmakers at the Icon Showplace in St. Louis Park’s West End on Friday, May 17. We've got a fantastic event planned!